And The Liebster Award Goes To . . .

Well, it happened.  In the process of preparing a post for my first Liebster Award nomination, I ended up with a second!!!  And I couldn’t be more honored.  Thank you to Fofofl’or at HushSpeakSoftly and Stream and Stone for the nominations.  Check out their amazing blogs, the first from a third year medical student, the second from a Mom with endless life hacks!

So, as I pull out my multi-note-card-length speech, let me settle your first question:

WHAT IS THE LIEBSTER AWARD???!

liebster

The Liebster Award is a blogging community gem, encouraging up-and-coming bloggers to share pieces of themselves with the world.  (So, basically, it’s a chain-letter award to promote readership and community . . . AND IT’S FUN!)  Besides, what ever would I do without this cool little logo on my site?!

Now, for that lengthy speech part:

The rules are *clears throat with hint of sarcasm* simple:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Display the award on your blog.
  3. Answer a set of 11 questions provided from the nominating blogger.
  4. Post 11 random facts about yourself.
  5. Nominate 11 blogs with less than 1000 follows.
  6. Create your own set of questions for your nominations to answer.

Steps one and two done!  “Easy,” right?

Except, I still have those long steps to come.  And, between you and me, I would probably not even read my own post if it lasted that long!  So, I turned this chain letter into the creative gem I needed and . . .

. . . made a poem answering – in one way or another – all of the extra questions my nominating friends asked!

Click HERE to read the poem!

As for the extra facts about me, let’s make this a conversation.  If you have a question, I have an answer.  Just leave a comment (or send a message through the contact me form) and ask!

And, of course, for Steps 5 and 6: If you are reading this post and have fewer than 1000 follows, TAG, YOU’RE IT!  Consider yourself nominated and turn this challenge on its head!  But if you want the rules again:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Display the award on your blog.
  3. Answer these 11 questions:
    1. Why do you blog?
    2. And, going back to the basics, what do you blog?
    3. What brings you joy?
    4. What is your passion?
    5. How do you know?
    6. How would anyone else know?
    7. What is at the top of your Dream Board (let’s just say you *swish of magic wand* have one of these boards)?
    8. When did you start writing?
    9. Why do you write?
    10. What is your greatest source of inspiration?
    11. What stamp do you hope to leave on the world? (And I literally mean, if you had a giant stamp that you inked on the world, what would it be . . . but the metaphorical stamp works, too.)
  4. Post 11 random facts about yourself.
  5. Nominate 11 blogs with less than 1000 follows.
  6. Create your own set of questions for your nominations to answer.

And of course, share a link to your Liebster blog post in the comments!  I can’t wait to see what you dream up!

© 2016 Mirissa D. Price: A Dental Student, A Writer, A Journey to Share.

6 thoughts on “And The Liebster Award Goes To . . .

Leave a Reply

