A Dialogue with Lifeby Mirissa D. Price: A Dental Student, A Writer, A Journey To Sharemirissaprice.wordpress.com

“A Dialogue With Life” has gone live on davidsnape.me. Follow along for your opportunity to eavesdrop.

David Snape and Friends - The place to show off your hidden talents

Life: Haven’t you learned? The unexpected always happens.

Me: Okay, okay . . . But this? Why this?

Life: You don’t need to know why. Just take what I give you.

Me: Do I even have a choice?

Life: No.

Me: Can I at least know, why this . . . why now?

Life: Don’t ask questions. One day you will understand.

Me: I have heard that before.

Life: I know.

Me: You . . . know?

Life: I was there. I made that choice for you.

Me: I just can’t! I can’t do this again. There has to be a way to stop you, to change your mind.

Life: No, darling. My mind is set. All you have to do is accept.

Me: I have felt that before, powerlessness.

Life: I know. I was there, too, catching you as you fell. Don’t you see? I have always been there.

View original post 142 more words

2 thoughts on “A Dialogue with Lifeby Mirissa D. Price: A Dental Student, A Writer, A Journey To Sharemirissaprice.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

