Poetry On My Mind

Though dental school has kept me busy, I forever have poetry on my mind.  Every developmental groove on a molar and lingual pit on an incisor excites a verse in my thoughts, and I am excited to announce the publication of three poems on Wildflower Muse.

wildflower

CLICK HERE to read “Like a Dream.”

She could stand there for
hours just watching. Days, even years
could go by. But she would still
return
just to see […]

CLICK HERE to read “Coming of Layers.”

If you had any sense
you would
know where you are, dripping
in the thickness of modge podge.

And CLICK HERE to read “I didn’t think Katrina [ed. 1]

I found myself lopsided on Longwood Avenue today –
one breast sinking
down farther than the other.

Thank you to Wildflower Muse for publishing these pieces.  Be sure to explore all of the amazing work on the site while you are there.  As for me, it’s time to explore odontogenic tumors and cysts!

© 2016 Mirissa D. Price: A Dental Student, A Writer, A Journey to Share.

Leave a Reply

