Sunday Gratitude

What are you grateful for this beautiful Sunday?

Today, I love busy airports. I love running into people I know in those busy airports, because it happens so rarely. I love getting to know those people more, embracing their stories. I love Ms.A’s stories, how she takes time to notice all the details and sensations in every moment.

Today, I love sitting in Ms. A’s moments, and sharing mine. I love that so many of our moments now intersect, and that our home is now the same. Today, I love going back to that home I call Vandy. I love that my home is filled with family, some I’ve only known a few months. I love how we all grow so close so quickly. I love knowing that Ms. A is 99% of the reason why.

Today, I love leaving my family’s home to go home.

home.png

© 2017 Mirissa D. Price: A Dental Student, A Writer, A Journey to Share.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Gratitude

Leave a Reply

